Show all

Brunei Darussalam National Holidays for 2016

Dates
New Year02nd January 2016, Saturday (In replacement for Friday, 1st January 2016)
Chinese New Year8th February 2016, Monday
Brunei’s 32nd National Day23rd February 2016, Tuesday
Isra’ and Mi’raj5th May 2016, Thursday
Royal Brunei Armed Forces Anniversary31st May 2016, Tuesday
Start of Ramadhan*6th June 2016, Monday
Nuzul Al-Quran*22nd June 2016, Wednesday
Hari Raya Aidilfitri*6th July 2016, Wednesday
7th July 2016, Thursday
9th July 2016, Saturday (In replacement for Friday, 8th July 2016)
His Majesty’s 70th Birthday15th July 2016, Saturday
Hari Raya Aidil Adha*12th September 2016, Monday
Islamic New Year3rd October 2016, Monday (In replacement for Sunday, 2nd October 2016)
Prophet Muhammad Birthday12th December 2016, Monday
Christmas26th December 2016, Monday (In replacement for Sunday, 25th December 2016)

*Subject to change

**During Islamic Holidays the Museums opening are subject to change. Same for certain National Holidays such as National Day and HM birthday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *